USFS Fire Restrictions July 16 – October 1

Its hot and dry so extra precautions are required in western North Dakota. Please see USFS fire restrictions that cover all Forest Service lands (including the MDHT) in Golden Valley, Grant, McHenry, McKenzie, Sioux, and Slope Counties in North Dakota as well as Corson, Perkins, and Ziebach Counties in South Dakota. Click here to see USFS order. The order is effective July 16 through October 1, 2021 or until otherwise rescinded. Other alerts and notices can be found on the USFS website

A friendly reminder that explosives, including tannerite, as well as fireworks are always prohibited on Forest Service lands and thus are not mentioned in this order.

Recent news